Union Station

Sorry for the break in the posts – had somewhat of an insane weekend.

2005-08-16-010.jpg

This is the main hall of Washington Union Station. I am told that when it was built it was the largest train statin in the world. I find it magnificent.

Published in: on August 22, 2006 at 4:24 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dcalongtheway.wordpress.com/2006/08/22/union-station/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I used to work in the Senate and rode Metro every day, so I was in Union Station 2 or 3 three times a day. I got immune to it after a while, and when family would come to visit, I’d have to remind myself to stop and see it as they saw it.

  2. i think it’s stunning too!

  3. metro

    Dcalongtheway has blogged about washington metro.

  4. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up plus the rest of the website is
    really good.


Leave a Reply

